I am working on a revision of my story concerning my run and return from rehab. When it is finished, I will post it.
Day Forty-two:
I've maintained a good mood today. I've feel positive and uplifted and so happy to be back here. I am having a difficult time with all the questions from everyone. It's realize it's their concern, or maybe just their curiosity, but people are asking me alot of personal questions about why I left and what I did while I was gone (some even asking to see the scratches on my arm). But, most especially, everyone wants to know what my consequences are. I get on the phone to call my son and the accusations begin: Aren't you on blackout (no calls or visits)? You get to make phone calls? What did your councilor say, ect..? Mostly, I've just said that she hasn't filled me in on anything yet. And seems to appease them for a moment. But I think alot of people might be angry that I'm not being punished like others who have left treatment, relapsed, and returned. I was actually wondering that myself? I am more than willing to have consequences for my actions. And it's not just because others think it is unfair or that I'm being singled out or favored in some way. I feel I deserve the consequences. It's a lesson I have to learn. I you feel I should be on blackout for a week or extent my stay here for another month, please let me know. I am willing.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment